Close this search box.

DFI launches a new initiative to honor researchers and educators in Finance

As of 2021 the Danish Finance Institute has two alternating honorary awards which will be bestowed on a worthy candidate at the DFI Annual Conference each year: the DFI Dissemination Award and the DFI Educational Award.

These two awards will alternate each year. The first award will be the DFI Dissemination Award, which will be granted in connection with the DFI Annual Conference 2021 on October 7, 2021.

The Awards cannot be applied for, but the representatives for each DFI partner university will recommend one person each year for the award.

The independent Award Selection Committees will then decide on who merits this year’s award. The committee members have been appointed for a period of two years and you can see the composition of the two committees below.

DFI Dissemination Award Committee

Niels Arne Dam, Finans Danmark

Christian Riis Flor, University of Southern Denmark

Christian Nielsen, Aalborg University

DFI Educational Award Committee

Lasse Bork, Aalborg University

Henrik Ramlau-Hansen, Copenhagen Business School

Steffen Meyer, University of Southern Denmark

Thomas Quistgaard Pedersen, Aarhus University

Anders Rahbek, University of Copenhagen


The DFI Principles program has been updated with the new initiative and you can find it here: DFI Principles for Scholarship programs 2021.

Other news

Sign up for the DFI mailing list

Keep yourself updated about the latest activities in the Danish Finance Institute